Skip to main content

Wellness Committee


To recognize the link between student health and learning, to collaborate with District and community
partners that promote healthy eating, physical activity and mental health wellness.


The Wellness Committee will research, collaborate and provide guidance to the district regarding health
literacy through health education, physical education, health services, nutrition services, psychological
and counseling services.


Meeting Dates:

1/13/2020 at 6:00 p.m. Agenda | Minutes

2/24/2020 at 6:00 p.m. Agenda

3/09/2020 at 6:00 p.m. Agenda

4/06/2020 at 6:00 p.m.

Committee Bylaws

Board Policy: Student Wellness BP 5030 | AR 5030

Wellness Committee Members
Name Membership Attendance Area
Alice Tong Parent American
Krithiga Bothra Parent Irvington
Carol Graham Parent Kennedy
Linda Min Parent Mission San Jose
Sabine Hill Parent Washington
Malarvishi Palaniappan Member at Large District-wide
Ananya Garg Student American
Emyr Ortiz Student American
Eunice Zhang Student COIL
Anika Khurana Student Irvington
Geetika Mahajan Student Irvington
Aria Lakhmani Student Mission San Jose
Gokul Ramapriyan Student Mission San Jose
Kenneth Ng Student Washington
Lara Panda Student Washington
Ann Crosbie Trustee District-wide
Desire Campbell Trustee District-wide
Greg Bailey District Staff District-wide
Anna Lague District Staff District-wide
Johannes Van Der Pool District Staff District-wide