Skip to main content

LGBTQ Support Contacts

Each school site shall designate a school site contact for assisting students regarding rights and issues of transgender and gender variant students. If school administrators or designated school site contacts have questions regarding assisting students under Board Policy 5145.5 and this regulation AR 5145.5, they shall contact the Director of Elementary or Secondary Education, as appropriate.

LGBTQ (Transgender and Gender Variant) Support Contacts per School Site
School Site Contact Email
High School Support Contacts

American High School

Sarah Nahigian

snahigian@fusdk12.net

Irvington High School

Amanda Melsby

amelsby@fusdk12.net

Kennedy High School

Jennifer Teguia

Kyle Thompson

ttteguia@fusdk12.net

kthompson@fusdk12.net

Mission San Jose High School

Nina LaRosa

nlarosa@fusdk12.net

Robertson High School / Vista

Amy Perez

aperez@fusdk12.net

Washington High School

Carl Bullard

cbullard@fusdk12.net

Other

 

 

C.O.I.L

Shelby Smith

sbsmith@fusdk12.net

R.O.P 

Tom Hanson

thanson@fusdk12.net

Fremont Adult and Continuing Education

Heidi McFadden

hmcfadden@fusdk12.net

Junior High School Support Contacts

Centerville Jr High

Mariana Gonzalez-Lopez

mgonzalezlopez@fusdk12.net

Hopkins Jr High

Amalia Kim

amaliakim@fusdk12.net

Horner Jr High

Erin Ford

eford@fusdk12.net

Thornton Jr High

Kara Cannon

kcannon@fusdk12.net

Walters Jr High

Lily Van Osdol

Emily Bond

lvanosdol@fusdk12.net

ebond@fusdk12.net

Elementary School Support Contacts

Ardenwood

Teresa Friedheim

tfriedheim@fusdk12.net

Azeveda

Carole Diamond

Jessica Ng

cdiamond@fusdk12.net

jng@fusdk12.net

Blacow

Fabiola Camarillo

Jose Hernandez

fcamarillo@fusdk12.net

jhernandez@fusdk12.net

Brier

Julie Williams

jwilliams@fusdk12.net

Brookvale

Cindy Hicks

Victoria Tanaka

chicks@fusdk12.net

vtanaka@fusdk12.net

Cabrillo

Hillary Lewis

hlewis@fusdk12.net

Chadbourne

Kim Pedrotti

kpedrotti@fusdk12.net

Durham

La Te

lte@fusdk12.net

Forrest Park

Dana Graham

dgraham@fusdk12.net

Glankler (Pre-K)

Angela Morariu

amorariu@fusdk12.net

Glenmoor

Sarah Clark

sclark@fusdk12.net

Gomes

Doug Whipple

dwhipple@fusdk12.net

Green

Rachel Gai

rgai@fusdk12.net

Grimmer

Judy Nye

jnye@fusdk12.net

Hirsch

Allison Nau

Monica Chitkara

anau@fusdk12.net

mchitkara@fusdk12.net

Leitch

Mandi Boni

Sue Guenther

mboni@fusdk12.net

sguenther@fusdk12.net

Maloney

Angela Tsang

atsang@fusdk12.net

Mattos

Monique Manjarrez

mmanjarrez@fusdk12.net

Millard

Annie Kuang

akuang1@fusdk12.net

Mission San Jose Elementary

Chuck Graves

Ian Squibb

cgraves@fusdk12.net

isquibb@fusdk12.net

Mission Valley

Aubrey Wong

Steve Lotz

awong@fusdk12.net

slotz@fusdk12.net

Niles

Angela Tsang

atsang@fusdk12.net

Oliviera

Christina Monkman

Jorge Gonzales

cmonkman@fusdk12.net

jgonzales@fusdk12.net

Parkmont

Johanna Cho

jcho@fusdk12.net

Patterson

Robert Fang

rfang@fusdk12.net

Vallejo Mill

Andrea Marie Madrinan

amadrinan@fusdk12.net

Warm Springs

Scott Iwata

siwata@fusdk12.net

Warwick

Lisa Reardon

lreardon@fusdk12.net

Weibel

Catherine Strommen

Annie Lee

cstrommen@fusdk12.net

alee@fusdk12.net

Additional Resources

Alameda County LGBTQ Resources [↗] (San Mateo County listing)
East Bay Information and Resources [↗] (eastbaypride.com)
The Trevor Project [↗] (thetrevorproject.org)

PLEASE NOTE:

Fremont Unified School District website includes information and links created and maintained by other public and/or private organizations. FUSD provides this information solely for our users' convenience. When users select a link to an external website, they are leaving the FUSD site and are subject to the privacy policies of the owners/sponsors of the external website. Fremont Unified School District does not endorse the information or linked websites.

Support