Skip to main content

Human Resources Staff Contacts

Main Department Phone: (510) 659-2556            
Fax: (510) 659-2507            
Verification of Employment (VOE) Fax Line: (510) 659-2562 Email: voe@fusdk12.net

Human Resources Staff Directory
Name & Title Ext. Email  
Administration

Zack Larsen
Assistant Superintendent

12346 zlarsen@fusdk12.net  
Sherry Strausbaugh
Director, Certificated Personnel
12347 sstrausbaugh@fusdk12.net  
Angela Bianchini
Director, Classified Personnel
12645 abianchini@fusdk12.net  
Carrie Pepares
Administrative Assistant
12233 cpepares@fusdk12.net  
Benefits - All Personnel
Victoria Cortez
Personnel Assistant 2
12282 vcortez@fusdk12.net All Personnel (A-L):
Medical, Dental, Vision
Commuter Beneftis
New Hire Orientation
TBD
Personnel Assistant 2
12283 TBD All Personnel (M-Z):
Medical, Dental, Vision
Commuter Beneftis
New Hire Orientation
All Personnel
Alice Gengler-McThorn
Personnel Assistant 1
12239 agenglermcthorn@fusdk12.net HR Receptionist
CSEA Staff Development Hours
Personnel Commission
General Information
Christine Haynes
Personnel Assistant 1
12501 chaynes@fusdk12.net Ed Center Receiptionist
Verification of Employment
All Personnel Unemployment
Leslie Hillman
Personnel Assistant 1
12343 lhillman1@fusdk12.net TB Tests
Employee Account Work Orders
Consultant Agreements
Ana Eddings
Office Assistant
12344 aeddings@fusdk12.net COVID Response Liaison
Certificated Personnel
Linda Casuga
Personnel Technician
12601 lcasuga@fusdk12.net A-G Certificated Personnel
Certificated Hiring
On-Boarding/Provisional Contracts
Teacher & Admin Credentials
Teacher Transcripts
Angela Montoya
Personnel Technician
12458 amontoya@fusdk12.net H-O Certificated Personnel
Certificated Hiring
On-Boarding/Provisional Contracts
Teacher & Admin Credentials
Teacher Transcripts
Alicia Tamayo
Personnel Technician
12232 atamayo@fusdk12.net P-Z Certificated Personnel
Certificated Hiring
On-Boarding/Provisional Contracts
Teacher & Admin Credentials
Teacher Transcripts
Terri Rodriguez
Personnel Technician
12647 trodriguez1@fusdk12.net Leave of Abesence/Disability/Workers Compensation
Substitute - AESOP/Training
Substitute Teachers Recruitment/Hiring/Orientation
Deepa Iyer
Personnel Assistant 1
12450 diyer@fusdk12.net Evaluations;
District Unit Review
Hiring of Athletic Coaches
Classified Personnel
Sharon Singh
Personnel Technician
12644 slsingh@fusdk12.net Recruitment, Selection, and Hiring
Seniority/Eligibility Lists
Transfer Requests
LaTonia Silva
Personnel Technician
12643 lsilva1@fusdk12.net Recruitment, Selection, and Hiring
Seniority/Eligibility Lists
Transfer Requests
Sandra Shaw
Personnel Technician
12342 scshaw@fusdk12.net Recruitment, Selection, and Hiring
Seniority/Eligibility Lists
Transfer Requests
Evonne Ojeda
Personnel Technician
12341 eojeda@fusdk12.net Recruitment, Selection, and Hiring
Seniority/Eligibility Lists
Transfer Requests
Iliana Plascencia Mercado
Personnel Technician
12381 iplascenciamercado@fusdk12.net Substitute
Recruitment/Hiring/Orientation
Substitute-AESOP
NCLB Testing
AESOP Training