• LGBTQ (Transgender and Gender Variant) Support Contacts per School Site

  • Each school site shall designate a school site contact for assisting students regarding rights and issues of transgender and gender variant students. If school administrators or designated school site contacts have questions regarding assisting students under Board Policy 5145.5 and this regulation AR 5145.5, they shall contact the Director of Elementary or Secondary Education, as appropriate.
    LGBTQ (Transgender and Gender Variant) Support Contacts

LGBTQ (Transgender and Gender Variant) Support Contacts per School Site
School Site Contact Email
High School Support Contacts

American High School

Sarah Nahigian

snahigian@fremont.k12.ca.us

Irvington High School

Amanda Melsby

amelsby@fremont.k12.ca.us

Kennedy High School

Jennifer Teguia

Kyle Thompson

tteguia@fremont.k12.ca.us

kthompson@fremont.k12.ca.us

Mission San Jose High School

Nina LaRosa

nlarosa@fremont.k12.ca.us

Robertson High School / Vista

Amy Perez

aperez@fremont.k12.ca.us

Washington High School

Carl Bullard

cbullard@fremont.k12.ca.us

Other

C.O.I.L

Shelby Smith

sbsmith@fremont.k12.ca.us

R.O.P 

Tom Hanson

thanson@fremont.k12.ca.us

Fremont Adult and Continuing Education

Heidi McFadden

hmcfadden@fremont.k12.ca.us

Junior High School Support Contacts

Centerville Jr High

Mariana Gonzalez-Lopez

mgonzalezlopez@fremont.k12.ca.us

Hopkins Jr High

Amalia Kim

akim@fremont.k12.ca.us

Horner Jr High

Erin Ford

eford@fremont.k12.ca.us

Thornton Jr High

Lily Van Osdol

Emily Bond

lvanosdol@fremont.k12.ca.us

ebond@fremont.k12.ca.us

Walters Jr High

Christina Carey

ccarey@fremont.k12.ca.us

Elementary School Support Contacts

Ardenwood

Teresa Friedheim

tfriedheim@fremont.k12.ca.us

Azeveda

Carole Diamond

Jessica Ng

cdiamond@fremont.k12.ca.us

jng@fremont.k12.ca.us

Blacow

Fabiola Camarillo

Jose Hernandez

fcamarillo@fremont.k12.ca.us

jhernandez@fremont.k12.ca.us

Brier

Julie Williams

jwilliams@fremont.k12.ca.us

Brookvale

Cindy Hicks

Victoria Tanaka

chicks@fremont.k12.ca.us

vtanaka@fremont.k12.ca.us

Cabrillo

Hillary Lewis

hlewis@fremont.k12.ca.us

Chadbourne

Kim Pedrotti

kpedrotti@fremont.k12.ca.us

Durham

La Te

lte@fremont.k12.ca.us

Forrest Park

Dana Graham

dgraham@fremont.k12.ca.us

Glankler (Pre-K)

Angela Morariu

amorariu@fremont.k12.ca.us

Glenmoor

Sarah Clark

sclark@fremont.k12.ca.us

Gomes

Doug Whipple

dwhipple@fremont.k12.ca.us

Green

Rachel Gai

rgai@fremont.k12.ca.us

Grimmer

Judy Nye

jnye@fremont.k12.ca.us

Hirsch

Allison Nau

Monica Chitkara

anau@fremont.k12.ca.us

mchitkara@fremont.k12.ca.us

Leitch

Mandi Boni

Sue Guenther

mboni@fremont.k12.ca.us

sguenther@fremont.k12.ca.us

Maloney

Angela Tsang

atsang@fremont.k12.ca.us

Mattos

Monique Manjarrez

mmanjarrez@fremont.k12.ca.us

Millard

Annie Kuang

akuang1@fremont.k12.ca.us

Mission San Jose Elementary

Chuck Graves

Ian Squibb

cgraves@fremont.k12.ca.us

isquibb@fremont.k12.ca.us

Mission Valley

Aubrey Wong

Steve Lotz

awong@fremont.k12.ca.us

slotz@fremont.k12.ca.us

Niles

Angela Tsang

atsang@fremont.k12.ca.us

Oliviera

Christina Monkman

Kevin Hammond

cmonkman@fremont.k12.ca.us

khammond@fremont.k12.ca.us

Parkmont

Johanna Cho

jcho@fremont.k12.ca.us

Patterson

Robert Fang

rfang@fremont.k12.ca.us

Vallejo Mill

Andrea Marie Madrinan

amadrinan@fremont.k12.ca.us

Warm Springs

Scott Iwata

siwata@fremont.k12.ca.us

Warwick

Lisa Reardon

lreardon@fremont.k12.ca.us

Weibel

Catherine Strommen

Annie Lee

cstrommen@fremont.k12.ca.us

alee@fremont.k12.ca.us

  •  

    Additional Resources

    Alameda County LGBTQ Resources [↗] (San Mateo County listing)
    East Bay Information and Resources [↗] (eastbaypride.com)
    The Trevor Project [↗] (thetrevorproject.org)


    PLEASE NOTE:
    Fremont Unified School District website includes information and links created and maintained by other public and/or private organizations. FUSD provides this information solely for our users' convenience. When users select a link to an external website, they are leaving the FUSD site and are subject to the privacy policies of the owners/sponsors of the external website. Fremont Unified School District does not endorse the information or linked websites.
     
     
Last Modified on October 11, 2018