•  
    educate challenge inspire
    Welcome to Student Support Services

    Our Mission Statement
     
    To serve our students, parents/guardians, and community with a positive student-centered experience that provides access to equitable education opportunities, supports student achievement, and encourages personal growth.
     

    Contact Information: (510) 657-2350
      Dr. Matthew Campbell (mcampbell@fremont.k12.ca.us), Director of Student Support Services, ext. 12614
    Juanita Renner (jrenner@fremont.k12.ca.us), Secretary, ext. 12615
    Dr. Stacey Bamford (sbamford@fremont.k12.ca.us), Coordinator, ext. 12367
    Dr. DiShawn Givens (dgivens@fremont.k12.ca.us), Educational Equity Coordinator, ext. 12371
    Cheryl Knight, RN, PNP (cknight@fremont.k12.ca.us), Health Services Coordinator, ext. 12487
    John Honerkamp (jhonerkamp@fremont.k12.ca.us), Program Manager, ext. 12292
    Ana León, LCSW (aleon@fremont.k12.ca.us), Program Manager, ext. 12293
     
     
     
    The Student Support Services Department provides an array of services to students and families in Fremont Unified School District.  We are located at the District Office, 4210 Technology Drive, Room 160. 
     
     
    Our dedicated team is here to assist with the following:
    • Attendance & Truancy
    • Caregiver Affidavits
    • Declarations of Residency
    • Elementary School Enrollment
    • Health Services
    • Immersion Program and Magnet Waivers
    • Inter-district & Intra-district Transfers
    • Link to city & county services
    • McKinney-Vento Homeless & Foster Youth Services
    • School Attendance Review Board (SARB)
    • Section 504 Plan
    • Student Discipline
    • Students with Health Care Needs
    • Suspension Appeals

     
    Additional Contacts:

    Danielle Finneman (dfinneman@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12298

    Child Welfare and Attendance

    Jennifer Hardy (jhardy@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12372

    Enrollment
    Declaration of Residency

    Shang (Connie) Kwok Sit (skwoksit@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12299

    Enrollment
    Declaration of Residency

    Linda Letsinger (lletsinger@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12295

    Records/Subpoena Requests
    Attendance and Truancy
    Coordination of Oral Interpreters

    Shirley Leung (sleung@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12370

    Enrollment
    Declaration of Residency

     Janet Shue (jshue@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12665

    Home-Hosptial Instruction
    Inter-District Transfers
    Intra-District Transfers

    Angelica Ureno (aureno@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12247

    Language Assessment
    Oral Translation (Spanish)

    Hamed Walizada (hwalizada@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12331

    Language Assessment
    Oral Translation (Dari/Farsi)

    Lucy Yee (lyee@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12616

    Language Assessment
    Oral Translation (Mandarin & Cantonese)
  • Professional Learning Communities (PLCs)

    Students can't learn if they don't feel safe, supported, and secure in their school environment. We have seen the positive early effects of PLCs on our schools already. Students and parents notice us going the extra mile to really understand their needs - whether they are social, academic, behavioral, or emotional. As we continue to strengthen our PLCs in the district, we will only increase those important feelings of connectedness that allow each student to reach their potential.

    Learn More: Fremont Professional Learning Communities

     

Last Modified on October 3, 2017