Home Giving Contact District Calendar Website Concerns

Financial Advisory Committee (FAC)
The Financial Advisory Committee advises the Board of Education on financial matters and helps communicate district financial issues to the community.

FAC meets regularly on the second non-holiday Monday of every month from 6:00PM to 8:00PM at the FUSD Education Center, Magnolia Conference Room 104, located at 4210 Technology Drive, Fremont, CA  94538.

 

Meeting Schedule
(listed in reverse chronological order)

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 (rescheduled) - Agenda
Monday, October 13, 2014 - Agenda
Monday, September 8, 2014 - Minutes
Monday, August 11, 2014 - Minutes
Monday, June 9, 2014 - Minutes
Monday, May 12, 2014 - Minutes
Monday April 14, 2014 - Minutes
Special Meeting, March 17, 2014 - Meeting Notes (no quorum)
Monday, March 10, 2014 - Minutes
Monday, February 10, 2014 - Minutes
Monday, January 13, 2014 - Minutes
Monday, December 9, 2013 - Meeting Notes (no quorum)
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - Minutes
Monday, October 14, 2013 - Minutes
Monday, September 9, 2013 - cancelled due to the FUSD Town Hall Meetings.
 

 
FAC Annual Presentation to the Board of Education on May 8, 2013
 
 
The responsibilities of the Financial Advisory Committee are as follows:
  • Develop processes and procedures for obtaining community and employee organization input regarding financial matters of the District
  • Develop and submit recommendations for improving communications and understanding of the District's financial condition by the community and employee organizations
  • Serve as a working committee or appoint subcommittees as necessary to study needed programs and services of the District as related to financial matters and serve as an informational resource regarding state legislation on educational finance
  • Recommend to the Board of Education and the Superintendent items to be included or excluded from the District's budget considerations

The FAC continuously seeks comments and questions from parents and other community members about school budget and finance. The Financial Advisory Committee is intended as the avenue through which the Board will hear the voices of all concerned parties before making financial decisions.

For questions about the FAC, please contact Business Services at 510-659-2572. For detailed information about FUSD finances, visit the Business Services heading on this web site.

 
Last Modified on November 14, 2014