educate challenge inspire
Welcome to Student Support Services

Our Mission Statement
 
To serve our students, parents/guardians, and community with a positive student-centered experience that provides access to equitable education opportunities, supports student achievement, and encourages personal growth.
 

Contact Information: (510) 657-2350
  Greg Bailey (gbailey@fremont.k12.ca.us), Director, ext. 12614
Juanita Renner (jrenner@fremont.k12.ca.us), Secretary, ext. 12615
Cheryl Knight (cknight@fremont.k12.ca.us), Health Services Coordinator, ext. 12487
Dennie Marenco (dmarenco@fremont.k12.ca.us), Coordinator, ext. 12367
Stacey Bamford (sbamford@fremont.k12.ca.us), Program Manager, ext. 12292
Ana León (aleon@fremont.k12.ca.us), Program Manager, ext. 12293
 
The Student Support Services Department provides an array of services to students and families in Fremont Unified School District.  We are located at the District Office, 4210 Technology Drive, Room 123. 
 
 
Our dedicated team is here to assist with the following:
  • Attendance & Truancy
  • Caregiver Affidavits
  • Declarations of Residency
  • Elementary School Enrollment
  • Health Services
  • Immersion Program and Magnet Waivers
  • Inter-district & Intra-district Transfers
  • Link to city & county services
  • McKinney-Vento Homeless & Foster Youth Services
  • School Attendance Review Board (SARB)
  • Section 504 Plan
  • Student Discipline
  • Students with Health Care Needs
  • Suspension Appeals

 
Additional Contacts:

Danielle Finneman (dfinneman@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12298

Child Welfare and Attendance

Jennifer Hardy (jhardy@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12289

Receptionist, Enrollment

Nicole Tegner (ntegner@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12372

 Enrollment, Coordination of Oral Interpreters

Shang (Connie) Kwok Sit (skwoksit@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12299

Enrollment
Declaration of Residency

Linda Letsinger (lletsinger@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12295

Records/Subpoena Requests
Attendance and Truancy

Shirley Leung (sleung@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12370

Enrollment
Declaration of Residency

Deepa Iyer (diyer@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12372

Enrollment
Declaration of Residency

Janet Shue (jshue@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12665

Home-Hosptial Instruction
Inter-District Transfers
Intra-District Transfers

Angelica Ureno (aureno@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12247

Language Assessment
Oral Translation (Spanish)

Hamed Walizada (hwalizada@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12331

Language Assessment
Oral Translation (Dari/Farsi)

Lucy Yee (lyee@fremont.k12.ca.us), ext 12616

Language Assessment
Oral Translation (Mandarin & Cantonese)

Professional Learning Communities (PLCs)

Students can't learn if they don't feel safe, supported, and secure in their school environment. We have seen the positive early effects of PLCs on our schools already. Students and parents notice us going the extra mile to really understand their needs - whether they are social, academic, behavioral, or emotional. As we continue to strengthen our PLCs in the district, we will only increase those important feelings of connectedness that allow each student to reach their potential.

Learn More: Fremont Professional Learning Communities

 

Last Modified on February 13, 2017
CLOSE